Winner’s Hamlet: complete play in 5 acts

The Tragedy of
HAMLET,
Prince of Denmark

By E. John Winner

ACT ONE

Long live the king!

– speak, speak! I charge thee speak!

‘Tis strange.

If thou art privy to thy country’s fate,
‘Tis here!
‘Tis here!
‘Tis gone!

Exuent

My dread lord,

If it be
God!

My lord, the king your father.

The king? my father?

Arm’d, my lord.

He hath importuned me with love
“I am thy father’s spirit,
If thou didst ever thy dear father love –
If thou hast nature in thee, bear it not;
Hamlet, remember me.”
– Remember thee!
-Remember thee!

Within –
Lord Hamlet –

ACT TWO

How is’t, my noble lord?

Mad for thy love?
-reading.

How does my good Lord Hamlet?

– Words, words, words.

Fare you well, my lord.

– friend!

What speech, my lord?

Come, sirs.

– O, my dear lord –

 

ACT THREE

Nay, ’tis twice two months, my lord.
‘Tis brief, my lord.

Dost thou hear?
The king rises.

Hamlet in madness hath
Polonious slain.

Thy loving father, Hamlet.

King Claudius!
The rabble call him lord,
O thou vile king.
Speak, man.

Dead.
I should be greeted,
if not from Lord Hamlet.

 

ACT FOUR

Hamlet!

Ay, my lord;

“Adieu.”

For no man, by the Lord.

Why? This?

E’en so;

Hamlet the Dane. – Remember it, my lord?

Thou pray’st not well.

Was’t Hamlet wrong’d?
Never Hamlet.

King Claudius:
Carouses to thy fortune, Hamlet.

It is here, Hamlet, thou art slain.

King Claudius dies.

 

ACT FIVE

Hamlet: If thou didst ever hold me in thy heart,

When this you see, remember me.

Leave a Reply

